20th December 2015 – No birds but here’s some more Aurora…

I’ve kinda given up birding at the moment. I’ve been out a few times this year but most of my trips haven’t been very productive. I think the final straw was dipping the Desert Wheatear by 10 minutes at Eskmeals a few weeks back. It had been there for 4 days and buggered off just as I parked up my car, 4 hours travel and a 130 mile round trip for bugger all. I used to take all that stuff in my stride years ago, it’s all part of the ‘game’, but these days I’ve got better things to do with my time and money. I’m sure I’ll still pop out locally from time to time – I’ve already tried for the wintering Snow Goose twice and dipped it, so there will no doubt be the occasional post on here, but not as many as in previous years. Maybe I’ll refind my birding mojo again sometime, who knows?

Anyway, here’s a pic from last nights Aurora display over the Solway, which to be honest was far more exciting than any Snow Goose…

IMG_3564-copy

More pics here:

https://darrenrobsonphotography.wordpress.com/

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

